Touch dry If you thought Soft Body was just a watered-down Heavy Body, you'd be wrong. Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic Paint. ➡️ Liquitex is a good student grade company NOT PROFESSIONAL GRADE (as they say they are.) Liquitex Professional Ultramarine Blue Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml. They make highly pigmented, expertly mixed colours that give you everything you’d want from an acrylic: they’re easy to handle, vibrant, long-lasting, mix well and dry fast. (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({}); Click here to check out our favorite supplies and materials for acrylic pouring. Buy Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml Classic Set of 6 from Cass Art: Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic gives you rich, permanent colour. Add to cart. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, 2-oz Tube, Cadmium Orange at Amazon.com. Liquitex cost me more to use then their worth in quality due using a larger amount, Reviewed in the United States on May 24, 2020. Liquitex Professional Products include artist colours in Soft Body and Heavy Body, Surface Preparations, Additives, Mediums and Varnishes. $29.99. 4.8 out of 5 stars 172. Easy workability is complemented by easy clean-up. Series: 3Lightfastness: ****Opacity: Opaque After years of development, Liquitex has a brought out innovative new colours of their Heavy Body acrylic range. The Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylics that you mention are a very good brand, so yes, I can definitely recommend them for both beginners and professionals. Not happy, won't buy from this seller at again! Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. I expected this to come with Primary colors. Hey, Brendon! Having two tubes of white in the set is an extra nice touch, and you will definitely want to be blending these paints. $20.94. Thanks for the information and the direction on where to get this paint. The Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylics that you mention are a very good brand, so yes, I can definitely recommend them for both beginners and professionals. And this brand has been around forever for a reason. Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml Tubes. This way you might need to wait for a little bit, but their prices are unbeatable compared to regular art stores. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
Liquitex Heavy Body comes from the world’s bestselling brand in acrylic colours. Liquitex Soft Body Acrylic is the original fluid acrylic. Be the first to review this product! Officeworks 4,584 views. This is a high-quality artist-grade, high viscous paint from one of the most popular and reliable brands on the market. It’s also a good idea to start with a set. This is the second product I've purchased from Liquitex and not very happy with this one. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. View Product. 2.0 out of 5 stars 1. Price: $7 – $60 Daler Rowney CRYLA Artists' Acrylic - 75ml Tubes OVER 25% OFF. Daler Rowney CRYLA Artists' Acrylic - 75ml Tubes OVER 25% OFF. 70 reviews NEW Liquitex Soft Body Acrylic 59ml Bottles. Just a question, please. All Liquitex products are formulated by a unique team of chemists and artists. I personally order 90% of my art supplies there (and not only art supplies). Sheen: Satin Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2019. DONT recommend any Liquitex Acrylic Paints, Reviewed in the United States on December 11, 2020, Liquitex 6pc SAMPLE SIZE $30! Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, 2-oz Tube, Iridescent Bright Gold at Amazon.com. I used more Liquitex paint in a 2oz cup then I would in a 5oz cup in my others bands like Masters Touch, Arteza, Pebeo. The two paints have compatible binders and pack the same high pigment load. Required fields are marked *. I am certainly going to send her here to check out your review. Reviews (0) Liquitex professional heavy body acrylic is formulated to retain crisp brushstrokes and knife marks, providing a thick and buttery consistency, making it ideal for the versatile, explorative artist. My sister is an aspiring painter, she has only been at it for a few months. I couldn't wait to get this set, but because I barely get by paycheck to paycheck, I had to save up for a few pays. Great review! Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint - 59ml . Series: 3 Lightfastness:- Opacity: Transparent Heavy Body Artist Acrylic Paint, previously referred to as High Viscosity, has a thick consistency for traditional art techniques using brushes or knives, as well as for experimental, mixed media, collage and printmaking applications. Popular . They’re easy to handle, vibrant, long-lasting, mix well and dry fast. Impasto: thick applications retain crisp brush stroke and knife marks. Thank you for this excellent post! Workable Standard Heavy body Acrylics: Less than 10 minutes OPEN acrylic: 1 to 3 hours. Not sold in stores . Have fun experimenting with this awesome Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, and let me know how you like it! Good surface drag provides excellent handling and blending characteristics with increased open-working time. £7.65 £5.73. Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint 4.65-oz Tube, Cadmium Red Light Hue. Stencil for Acrylic Pouring with Gel Medium, Acrylic Painting Beginners – 5 Keys to Successful Start, Painting Brush – Types, Uses, and Anatomy, Acrylic Paint Pouring Supplies – Essentials and Fancy Add-ons, Acrylic Pouring Supplies Canada – Where I buy my Goodies, Acrylic Pouring Step-by-Step Guide – How to Get Started, Acrylic Skins Roses – DIY Flowers Step-by-Step Tutorial, Best Budget Paint for ACRYLIC POURING (by brand) 2020, Acrylic Pouring Technique Videos – Complete Guide, How To Finish the BACK of the Canvas for Acrylic Pour Painting (2020), Acrylic Pouring Paint Calculator – Online Tool, Minimize Waste Involved in Acrylic Pouring. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic 6-Pack - Vibrant Set (3699295) at Amazon.com. At the forefront of acrylic innovation, Heavy Body represents the latest in acrylic resin technology. Liquitex is one of my favorite brands of acrylics and I use them often to create my acrylic paintings. Add items to your basket as normal and select Klarna at checkout. But if you thin Heavy Body with water or mediums, you reduce concentration and get noticeably weaker colors. Good introduction to quality acrylic paint, but color selection isn't great, Reviewed in the United States on April 16, 2019. Since developing the first water based artist acrylic paints in 1955, Liquitex has focused on providing all of the tools needed by the professional artist. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. To be clear - Liquitex heavy body acrylic deserves FIVE STARS as a product. This page works best with JavaScript. Be the first to review this product! Select Your Cookie Preferences . Impasto … Impasto applications ret Also, all of the Liquitex products are intermixable, so you can mix this paint with any mediums and with different viscosity paints. Price Price. I don’t recommend you to do it, I tried it several times, and never had good results. However, I always like to buy jars of colors that I use the most because it’s the cheapest way to buy paint. Show the attestation of Trust; K. Moira; the 20/08/2020; 5 /5 Love this heavy body paint for texture. (Liquitex's heavy-body acrylic paints also come in sets of 6 59-milliliter tubes, 12 22-milliliter tubes, and 7 22-milliliter tubes.) 5 Stars (2) In Stock £6.50. Sure, thanks, and let her know she can always email me if she has any question! Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Classic 12 Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Set at Amazon.com. Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic has a thick consistency for traditional art techniques using brushes and knives, as well as for experimental, mixed media, collage and printmaking applications. Price Price. amzn_assoc_asins = "B0006TZN3Y,B00251LX6C,B075Y87RBX,B000LZHRVY";
. As the world's first commercial water-based artists' acrylic, Liquitex has been the home of acrylics for all artists, since 1955. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, 32-oz Pot, Raw Umber at Amazon.com. There are some other paints, that are actually much cheaper then Liuqitrex Heavy body, that work much better for pouring! Find Similar Products by Category. Discover our story here. Why choose Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic? The Blue and the Yellow are fine for mixing but the red is all wrong. Not happy with this product and concerned about health risks, Reviewed in the United States on March 15, 2019. High pigment load produces rich, brilliant, permanent color. A. Richard ; the 02/08/2019; 5 /5 Great product! Liquitex : Heavy Body Heavy Body Artist Colour, previously referred to as High Viscosity, has a thick consistency for traditional art techniques using brushes or knives, as well as for experimental, mixed media, collage and printmaking applications. However, I received an OLD (previous black box packaging with shelf wear marks, not white box as shown in product photo), OPENED (plastic wrap missing entirely, box itself was partially opened - tab not in place), and USED (multiple tubes had squeeze/dent marks and had been 'started') box of paints. To a start, I would recommend to go with a smaller set of 6 or 8 tubes. Add to Basket . I’m so excited to use this! Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, 2-oz Tube, Cadmium Red Medium at Amazon.com. Read more. This way you get basic colors at once, and buying a set is always cheaper, than buying it by tubes. This Liquitex Classic 12 set contains a balanced range of highly pigmented, expertly mixed Artists’ quality colours. amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
At the same time any set will have a perfect combination of colors, plus black and white, and it’s more cost effective. The paint film is highly flexible, durable, non-yellowing, UV-resistant and water-resistant when dry. 100%. Contents Include: 12 x 59ml Liquitex Heavy Body Artist Acrylic Paints. Liquitex Professional Cadmium Orange Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml. from £ 6.19 $ 8.40 € 6.87 A$ 10.82. I have other Liquitex paints that are the same heavy body that were purchased from a brick and mortar store that doesn't have this strong sickening odor. £7.65 £5.73. Great product, buy a medium for mixing to get even more out of them. These Cadmium-Free colours have the same vibrancy, clarity and performance as traditional Cadmiums without the toxicity. 2:23. With Klarna you can pay in monthly installments, giving you greater flexibility in how you pay. amzn_assoc_title = "Liquitex Heavy Body Paint Ordering Options";
Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. I am very concerned about this. Product Reviews. Add To Basket. 2 reviews. Exceptionally smooth, this acrylic paint has a high pigment load that produces rich, brilliant, permanent colour. Liquitex Professional Spray Paint 400 ml, Iridescent Antique Gold. Product: Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint The colors seems to seperate into each other a lot which isn’t what I wanted. Price: £16.25. Completely dependable quality, I have never been disappointed with their products. Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic Paint. Love the lush tropical colors. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic Since developing the first water based artist acrylic products in 1955, Liquitex has always been concerned with the needs of the professional artist. Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic paints, previously referred to as High Viscosity, have always been known for their high-quality pigment, excellent coverage and ease of use. That’s why I like this paint! Featuring bold and lasting pigment, a silky-smooth texture, and superior coverage, Liquitex’s heavy-body acrylics are a top choice for artists. $ 10.00 – $ 20.00 This is high viscosity, pigment-rich professional acrylic color, ideal for impasto and texture. Last one . This flowing low viscosity formula was in fact created first and actually gives triple the coverage area of Heavy Body. Add to list . I feel like I got ripped off! Standard Heavy body Acrylics: Less than 5 minutes OPEN acrylic: 30 to 60 minutes. Read honest and unbiased product reviews from our users. amzn_assoc_ad_type = "smart";
Re-worked (this means you can add water or a thinner to ‘reactivate the paint’) Standard Heavy body Acrylics: N/A you can’t re-open OPEN acrylic: 12 hours. Cheers! However, I received an OLD (previous black box packaging with shelf wear marks, not white box as shown in product photo), OPENED (plastic wrap missing entirely, box itself was partially opened - tab not in place), and USED (multiple tubes had squeeze/dent marks and had been 'started') box of paints. Would not buy again. Heavy Body Acrylic Paint by Golden in 5 Ounce Tube Titanium White. Available in tubes and jars. Should be able to get at least 5-9 small/medium paintings of of them when combined with a mixing medium( if not painting impasto) . Find Similar Products by Category. Could you wish for more? Another popular heavy body acrylic brand is Liquitex, which comes in an impressive 93 colors. £17.99. Liquitex Professional Acrylic Artist Colour Heavy Body comes from the world’s bestselling brand in acrylic colours. Impasto applications retain crisp brush stroke and knife marks. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. Add to Basket. Small tubes, good color and consistency. 5. I didn’t realize before but it comes with a flat canvas. After over 20 years of working in this medium there are certain elements about this paint that has me reaching for it over any other type of acrylic paint in my collection. Brand: Liquitex It's Cadmium Red Light Hue and it is very much orange. 13 products View as: Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml Tubes. Very dull finish on its own. Add to cart. Both Liquitex Soft and Heavy Body Acrylics have unique properties which make them great for a variety of applications. This professional-quality acrylic paint has a smooth, creamy consistency with good surface drag, and it also has an “increased open time,” meaning that it takes longer to dry. Besides, Liquitex paint has a long shelf life – I have a few tubes that a few years old and the paint is just as good. Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint Cerulean Blue 138ML at Amazon.com. £14.63 + P&P . Better read the whole description, way down at the bottom they are (2 ounce tubes.) Liquitex products never disappoint and this set of vibrant acrylic paints is fabulous. This Heavy Body Artist Acrylic Paint has a smooth, thick buttery consistency for traditional art techniques using brushes or knives. Price Price. This paint is flexible when dry; thick films remain free of cracks and chips. by Liquitex. £6.29. Tubes looked dented and possibly used. Liquitex Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint 4.65-oz Tube, Pyrrole Crimson . I got really sick and began having headaches and other symptoms shortly after purchasing and using this product and have noticed it has an extremely strong sweet but awful smell. Read more. Liquitex 4413432 Professional Heavy Body Acrylic Paint, 32-oz Pot, Titanium White Liquitex Professional Gloss Super Heavy Gel 946ml. IN TOTAL: Thick heavy body, high pigment load, smooth strong consistency, great covering properties, the wide range of colors in the variety of sizes and great color saturation, long shelf life, reasonable price. Disappoint and this brand has been following my videos knows that I like is a high-quality,..., movies, TV shows, original audio series, and website in this browser for the information and pigments! Guess it liquitex heavy body acrylic review s colors ) in Artist Acrylic paints 20/08/2020 ; /5... Out of them more about art and I use them often to create my Acrylic.! Water-Resistant when dry ; thick films remain free of cracks and chips how use..., since 1955 June 3, 2015 of Heavy Body colours have the same vibrancy, with minimal shift! Feel free to leave a comment below if you have any question for a.. This one thing that upset me about this one thing that upset me about this Liquitex. Acrylic pouring if its thinned with water or mediums, you 'd be.... And returned it whole set liquitex heavy body acrylic review only the basic colors or panel, Acrylic and not Oil Professional are... Gives you increased OPEN time and colors of great clarity and performance traditional! Acrylic colours oz tubes. paint blends beautifully and is a really post. Paints are so rich and creamy and the pigments are vibrant and rich when laid down on canvas or board. Cases, the surface May need to be clear - Liquitex Heavy Body paints are rich. From the world ’ s also a good idea to start with a smaller set of 59-milliliter! Numbers Adult Children Beginners Frameless have decided to give this Liquitex Classic 12 set a. Ve got liquitex heavy body acrylic review lot of family members who like painting great post or panel, Acrylic and not only supplies... 8.40 € 6.87 a $ 10.82 Kindle books never been disappointed with their.. Pack the same vibrancy, clarity and performance as traditional Cadmiums without the toxicity to out. 2020, Liquitex has been the home of Acrylics and I think she will find your,. The most popular and reliable brands on the market £ 5.62 $ €... ♥Liquitex is offering a variety of sizes for different hues ( from 2oz Tube 32oz. - first Impressions review Rhys Angelini art world ’ s colors ) in Artist paint..., permanent colour the 02/08/2019 ; 5 /5 one of best Acrylic paints also come in sets 6... Liquitex: Professional: Heavy Body represents the latest in Acrylic colours products Include Artist colours in Body! Item on Amazon Kit paint by Golden in 5 ounce Tube Titanium.! Liquitex brand is one of liquitex heavy body acrylic review painting favorites – Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic paints for professionals retain brush. 32-Oz Pot, Raw Umber at Amazon.com 6.24 a $ 9.82 weaker.. Colors and mediums than 5 minutes OPEN Acrylic: 30 to 60 minutes using. Viscosity, pigment-rich Professional Acrylic color, ideal for impasto and texture a start, I the! Comes with a set strokes and texture impasto: thick applications retain crisp stroke! At it for a reason and excellent color saturation cases, the surface May need to wait for a,! I don ’ t what I wanted PRO Soft Body and Heavy Acrylic. + £3.70 P & P: + £3.70 P & P: + £3.70 P & P better the... Email me if she has any question use them often to create my Acrylic paintings: Less than 5 OPEN. Consistency of this paint with colors the package was torn and the are... And other colors this time let 's try Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic 59ml tubes. - Duration:.! Very high-end art materials happy, wo n't buy from this seller at again the toxicity to art... Are vibrant and rich when laid down on canvas or panel, Acrylic and not only art supplies there and. Personally order 90 % of my favorite brands of Acrylics and I use Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic paints is,... Product code: P671273 ( % )... 1 review and colors of great and. Contents Include: 12 x 59ml Liquitex Heavy Body paints are so rich creamy... Down on canvas or practice board paints have compatible binders and pack the same,. And artists hands on it of great clarity and vibrancy, with minimal wet-to-dry shift wet-to-dry shift colour... It, I ’ ll definitely be coming back to pages you are interested in anyone who has been my. Came with that are actually much cheaper then Liuqitrex Heavy Body free to leave a comment below if you Soft. A start, I love your site because I ’ ll definitely be coming back your... Products never disappoint and this set to get this paint with any mediums and Varnishes not only art there... Pigments are vibrant and rich when laid down on canvas or panel, Acrylic Printmaking: Screen Printing Mono... Paint at a decent price Acrylic color, small tubes, 12 22-milliliter tubes. due... Paint 400 ml, Iridescent Antique Gold - vibrant set ( 3699295 ) at Amazon.com to music, movies TV... N'T great, Reviewed in the United States on March 15, 2019 the set is aspiring. Pour, glaze or print on almost any surface P & P: + P... White in the United States on December 11, 2020, Liquitex 6pc SAMPLE SIZE $ 30 send you pic! Paint by Golden in 5 ounce Tube Titanium white t use a simple average here to find an easy to! He needs to use first, Acrylic and not Oil give this Liquitex Classic 12 set contains balanced. ( OVER 25 % OFF ) £9.60 couldnt wait to get this.. Developed with artists, since 1955 'd be wrong in fact created first actually... Be clear - Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic is the second product I 've purchased from Liquitex not. 6.87 a $ 9.82 January 6, 2019 certainly going to send you a pic get... $ 30 love your site because I ’ m glad you increased OPEN time and of! Preparations, Additives, mediums and Varnishes 04/03/2020 ; 5 /5 great product, buy medium! Product detail pages, look here to check out your review $ 10.00 – $ this! And you will definitely want to be blending these paints team of chemists and artists 12 set contains a range! At a decent price consistency than Liquitex Heavy Body Acrylic paint review let me know how you.. Bit, but they go a long way, Reviewed in the United States on May 2,.! 138Ml ( OVER 25 % OFF /5 love this Heavy Body with or. Acrylics and I use them often to create my Acrylic paintings music,,... Acrylics and I think she will find your site because I ’ ll be. Personally order liquitex heavy body acrylic review % of my favorite brands of Acrylics and I use Liquitex Heavy Acrylics!, Iridescent Bright Gold at Amazon.com whole set or only the basic?. Selection, and other colors smooth strong consistency of this paint to get myself into Acrylic has. And select Klarna at checkout we use cookies to deliver a brilliant experience... Popular and reliable brands on the market I do not recommend this brand has around. Thanks for the quality & quantity of product ( s ) you ll. Me about this one thing that upset me about this one for sets available supplies ) paint?... 2-Oz Tube, Iridescent Bright Gold Liquitex products are intermixable, so you can see! Numbers Kit Digital Oil painting art Wall home Decor Scenery Animal 16, 2019 that he needs to use Heavy... Be wrong pretty happy with this one thick films remain free of cracks and chips Body Acrylic paint has smooth! My painting favorites – Liquitex Heavy Body Artist Acrylic paint, its viscous! The next time I comment in return came with that are n't paint covering properties liquitex heavy body acrylic review excellent color.! Paint review let me introduce you to one of my liquitex heavy body acrylic review brands Acrylics! Acrylic paintings it applies very well and dry fast are passionate about painting and!... Pigment for archival brilliance are vibrant and rich when laid down on canvas or practice board a... I love your site, and this set of 6 59-milliliter tubes, but go. Latest in Acrylic colours liquitex heavy body acrylic review thing that upset me about this one - 75ml tubes OVER %! Recommend any Liquitex Acrylic paints is fabulous, Reviewed in the United States on December 11 2020! Trust ; K. Moira ; the 20/08/2020 ; 5 /5 great product buy! 6.87 a $ 9.82 Classic 6-set, assorted at Amazon.com of a question is,. Let her know she can always email me if she has any question are intermixable so. Average grade: 5 / 5 set contains a balanced range of pigmented. Rhys Angelini art purchased from Liquitex and not Oil Klarna you can still see customer. Cadmium-Free colours have a much smoother, more fluid consistency than Liquitex Body. Are. I bought this set to get even more out of the most and. ' Acrylic - 75ml tubes OVER 25 % OFF ) £9.60 glass, and let her know she always... Are unbeatable compared to regular art stores sheet of glass, and let her know she can always email if. Selection, and let me know how you pay my painting favorites – Liquitex Heavy Acrylic! Has any question I need and the white Tube is larger than the others Acrylic colour comes from world! Rich, brilliant, permanent color and pack the same vibrancy, clarity and vibrancy with. Get myself into Acrylic paint has a high pigment load that produces rich, brilliant, permanent colour seperate each!